Warpath

Warpath (http://www.thewarpath.net/forum.php)
-   Redskins Locker Room (http://www.thewarpath.net/redskins-locker-room/)
-   -   Coach Gibbs in Daily Devotional (http://www.thewarpath.net/redskins-locker-room/1360-coach-gibbs-in-daily-devotional.html)

Sammy Baugh Fan 05-27-2004 09:07 AM

Coach Gibbs in Daily Devotional

As I have said before I am a Christian and know Coach Joe Gibbs is as well. I think we all agree tho that God does not pick Football Teams as best as we can tell so don't be looking for "Angels in the Endzone". But it is good for me to see someone that believes in the same thing as I do come out and say it.

In a Daily Devotional mag we have around the house I found a short article about the Coach and figured I would bring you guys what I find just as you do.
[url]http://www.imagesculptor.com/thewarpath/gibbs_intouch.jpg[/url]
I scanned the two page article and sized it to about 1000 pixels to be readable but it is about 170k in file size.

Have a great day guys!
peace
mike

SKINSnCANES 05-27-2004 09:49 AM

cool, thanks for that.

Shane 05-27-2004 03:04 PM

I like how Coach Gibbs says God wisely puts people in your life for completion rather than competition - that they are there to complement our strengths. We all have strengths and weaknesses - we are meant to live in interdependent relationships, he says.

That makes abundant sense to me, and it is easy to see how his spiritual perspective gives Coach Gibbs a tremendous foundation for all of his work.

Daseal 05-27-2004 08:08 PM

[quote]God wisely puts people in your life for completion rather than competition [/quote]

The Cowboys complete Gibbs?

Sammy Baugh Fan 05-27-2004 08:42 PM

Yes, they make Super Bowls possible...by beating them.

I saw, I scanned, I posted.

peace
mike

SmootSmack 05-27-2004 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=Daseal]The Cowboys complete Gibbs?[/QUOTE]