![]() |
Cap Rule Question...
Saw in the article from the Washington Times the following...
"The Redskins likely will have to use one of their two exceptions to the June 1 rule to cut Archuleta this winter and take only a prorated $1.83 million charge against the cap next year and the remaining $7.1 million in 2008." Does this mean a team can only use the post June 1st cut rule on 2 players? Say for example the Skins wanted to cut Archie, Wynn and Brunnel - does this rule above mean they only get to do this to 2 players therefore would not be able to prorate the hit on the 3rd guy? Here is the link to the article - if anyone can provide clarifiation that would be appreciated. Thanks [url=http://www.washtimes.com/sports/20061227-011335-8636r.htm]Redskins feeling pressure of cap - Sports - The Washington Times, America's Newspaper[/url] |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
We have no official affiliation with the Washington Commanders or the NFL.