Warpath

Warpath (http://www.thewarpath.net/forum.php)
-   Parking Lot (http://www.thewarpath.net/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   I'm Going To Be A Cop! (http://www.thewarpath.net/showthread.php?t=18849)

gabe1984 07-12-2007 12:07 PM

I'm Going To Be A Cop!

I just found out this week that I've been accepted into Howard County's police academy class starting at the end of July. I'm pretty excited because I am miserable at my current job. In addition, my boss told me today that I don't have to work passed tomorrow, so I basically get to do whatever the hell I want for the next two weeks!

Anyways, I just feel like this great burden has been lifted off of my shoulders because I've been training hard for the academy for the past two months and I didn't even know if I'd get it in, but now I know. Is anyone here a cop or have a law enforcement background who can give me some advice on how to better prepare myself for the academy?

BigSKINBauer 07-12-2007 12:18 PM

Re: I'm Going To Be A Cop!

So... when my buddies in HOCO have a party i can call you up and you can get me window and keep the cops away?

BUt really, congrats. That sounds great.

But again, seriously, hoco cops are a little tough on kids. A little party can turn into a big police deal up there.

Also if i get pulled over in HOCO i'm going to mummble "gabe" and see if i get a response. 1984 *cough*

724Skinsfan 07-12-2007 12:19 PM

Tell Mahoney and Hightower I said "Hey".

gabe1984 07-12-2007 12:36 PM

[quote=BigSKINBauer;327587]So... when my buddies in HOCO have a party i can call you up and you can get me window and keep the cops away?

BUt really, congrats. That sounds great.

But again, seriously, hoco cops are a little tough on kids. A little party can turn into a big police deal up there.

Also if i get pulled over in HOCO i'm going to mummble "gabe" and see if i get a response. 1984 *cough*[/quote]