Warpath

Warpath (http://www.thewarpath.net/forum.php)
-   Parking Lot (http://www.thewarpath.net/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Should posts in the parking lot count towards total post counts? (http://www.thewarpath.net/showthread.php?t=23286)

MTK 04-24-2008 03:16 PM

Should posts in the parking lot count towards total post counts?

Another issue I really don't care about either way so let's vote, majority wins.

EARTHQUAKE2689 04-24-2008 03:25 PM

Re: Should posts in the parking lot count towards total post counts?

I think they should count only in the off-season like February to August but September to Janurary they should not count.

70Chip 04-24-2008 03:28 PM

I vote yes. And if the majority says no I think existing post counts should be grandfathered.

12thMan 04-24-2008 03:30 PM

Hey, I thought I was a Pro Bowler before. What happened?

MTK 04-24-2008 03:34 PM

Sorry guys it's either yes or no. I'm not going to turn it on or off depending on the time of the year and play that game.

EARTHQUAKE2689 04-24-2008 03:38 PM

[quote=Mattyk72;442513]Sorry guys it's either yes or no. I'm not going to turn it on or off depending on the time of the year and play that game.[/quote]

oh ok i vote yes i thought that is what the other guy thought

BigSKINBauer 04-24-2008 03:39 PM

i see no reason why they should count. It is side conversation. I would think it is pretty clear cut.

TheMalcolmConnection 04-24-2008 04:12 PM

I don't care, but I really wonder why some people DO care?

Schneed10 04-24-2008 04:21 PM

Rep points and post counts mean so little that starting a poll and a thread is already expending way too much energy on the subject. I'd just leave it and if people whine, turn a deaf ear.

BleedBurgundy 04-24-2008 04:23 PM

Why even display them then? Actually, why DO we display them? They are truly not necessary. Everybody knows who the "key" contributors are, with the exception of n00bs.

edit- Ha, I broke the tie!

JGisLordOfTheRings 04-24-2008 06:17 PM