Warpath

Warpath (http://www.thewarpath.net/forum.php)
-   Fantasy Football (http://www.thewarpath.net/fantasy-football/)
-   -   Cheated out of an INT! (http://www.thewarpath.net/fantasy-football/26513-cheated-out-of-an-int.html)

SkinFan4Life 11-09-2008 07:37 PM

Cheated out of an INT!
 
I have the Chargers D in my NFL.com fantasy league and when the Chiefs went for two at the end of the game the Chargers intercepted the batted ball in the end zone. However, the INT didnt make the stats. Anyone know if there is a process to request to get that play re-scored?

rstone1979 11-09-2008 07:41 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
it is a 2 point conversion therefore there is no such thing as a int. The conversion is either good or it isnt

Warpath 11-09-2008 07:42 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
[quote=SkinFan4Life;499108]I have the Chargers D in my NFL.com fantasy league and when the Chiefs went for two at the end of the game the Chargers intercepted the batted ball in the end zone. However, the INT didnt make the stats. Anyone know if there is a process to request to get that play re-scored?[/quote]

Isnt that a special teams play?

SkinFan4Life 11-09-2008 07:47 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
Rstone...interesting, I didn't know that about a 2-point conversion. That sucks..thanks though.

skinsfan_nn 11-09-2008 07:51 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
[quote=rstone1979;499110]it is a 2 point conversion therefore there is no such thing as a int. The conversion is either good or it isnt[/quote]

You are correct. The play is over, an INT do not exist as far as records go after a 2 point try.

mooby 11-09-2008 08:26 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
Yeah, I remember Landry got an INT off a 2 point conversion against the Cards last year but it didn't count because it was on a 2 point conversion.

NicknacK89 11-09-2008 09:23 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
but if you pick it off, can't you return it the other way and if you score it counts as two points for the defense?? i know that's the case in college.

skinsfan_nn 11-09-2008 09:26 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
[quote=NicknacK89;499132][B]but if you pick it off, can't you return it the other way and if you score it counts as two points for the defense??[/B] i know that's the case in college.[/quote]

No. Not on a 2 point conversion try. Its either 2 points or nothing.

Lotus 11-10-2008 04:42 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
[quote=NicknacK89;499132]but if you pick it off, can't you return it the other way and if you score it counts as two points for the defense?? i know that's the case in college.[/quote]

In college, yes...in the NFL, no.

That Guy 11-10-2008 06:30 PM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
on an extra point/field goal it's a live ball (you can get ints, fumble recoveries, return them for TDs), on a 2 point play it's not. (because of the extra chance of pick sixes or what not)

once the other team gets the ball, it's dead, play over - no safeties, return TDs, etc.

KLHJ2 11-11-2008 07:11 AM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
I call bullshit on this rule. If you can take it back on extra points and field goals, then you should be allowed to do the same on 2 point conversions.

WTF Mike Pereira!?

gibbsisgod 11-11-2008 07:32 AM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
[quote=That Guy;499379][B]on an extra point[/B]/field goal it's a live ball (you can get ints, fumble recoveries, return them for TDs), on a 2 point play it's not. (because of the extra chance of pick sixes or what not)

once the other team gets the ball, it's dead, play over - no safeties, return TDs, etc.[/quote]I'm not so sure about extra points. I don't think the D can return those.

gibbsisgod 11-11-2008 07:35 AM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
The Rule Book says:

[QUOTE]The defensive team never can score on a try. As soon as defense gets possession or the kick is blocked or a touchdown is not scored, the try is over. [/QUOTE]

[url=http://www.nfl.com/rulebook/try]NFL Rules Digest: Try[/url]

KLHJ2 11-11-2008 07:45 AM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
I found this interesting

[quote]The ball may be spotted anywhere between the inbounds lines, two or more yards from the goal line.[/quote]

It sounds as if...

1. You could get away with one of those gadget formations.

2. You can opt to have the ball spotted further back than the 2 yard line. Why not do it to give yourself some extra room?

gibbsisgod 11-11-2008 07:50 AM

Re: Cheated out of an INT!
 
Angry, If you get a chance, read through all the rules. You would be surprised at some of the things we don't know, or didn't realize.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site is not officially affiliated with the Washington Redskins or the NFL.

Page generated in 0.07833 seconds with 8 queries

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25