|12-27-2006, 11:56 AM||#1|
Join Date: Oct 2006
Cap Rule Question...
Saw in the article from the Washington Times the following...
"The Redskins likely will have to use one of their two exceptions to the June 1 rule to cut Archuleta this winter and take only a prorated $1.83 million charge against the cap next year and the remaining $7.1 million in 2008."
Does this mean a team can only use the post June 1st cut rule on 2 players? Say for example the Skins wanted to cut Archie, Wynn and Brunnel - does this rule above mean they only get to do this to 2 players therefore would not be able to prorate the hit on the 3rd guy?
Here is the link to the article - if anyone can provide clarifiation that would be appreciated.
Redskins feeling pressure of cap*-*Sports*-*The Washington Times, America's Newspaper