Quote:
Originally Posted by CRedskinsRule
does anyone know if that would cause the new 15 yd penalty?
|
The rule doesnt apply within the tackle box up to three yards down field. It was within 3 yards but what I dont know is with it being a stretch run, does that constitute the tackle box moving with it. I am also not sure if both condition need to apply or just one, meaning outside the tackle box but within 3 yards of the LOS is still fine. It was outside of where the tackle lines up but it was cut back behind the tackle. That also doesnt seem like the full contact was the crown of the helmet to me. While he lowers his head, he makes contact with both the helmet and shoulder.
If that is a penalty, then the NFL may as well just outlaw running the ball.