A question, maybe worth it's own thread, but probably not.
While I do love watching the Cowboyszone go into meltdown mode over the last 3 weeks, one of the issues they are crying about has me curious about the rules.
In the following play,
Can't-Miss Play: Brady finds Edelman for 59-yard TD - NFL Videos
New England lines Edelman up on the inside, and another receiver in the slot. Edelman takes off at a diagonal to the sideline, and the slot runs straight. Since it's man to man the CB covering Edelman is effectively blocked or picked. Cowboys fans say it is a blatant foul. I'm sure NE fans would smirk and say maybe.
Is it a pick by NFL definition?
The funny thing about the complaining is that it ignores the fact during the run after the catch no less than 6 Cowboys had good shots at him, and just missed him. But again, is it a pick?
Thanks