Quote:
Originally Posted by SmootSmack
What about Garrett Atkins' "non-homerun" earlier in the game? That looked like it cleared the yellow bar. What did you think?
|
from the replays they showed last night and this morning I though it hit around the middle of that bar and thus not out, but I honestly couldn't say one way or another which means I'd have to stick with the ruling on the field. But on the winning run play u could clearly see Holliday's hand got completely blocked by the catchers foot. I'll admit I'm biased as a hardcore Padres fan, but just as with the Redskins I can normally look at situations like this to realize when a call was fair or unfair. But like I said the Padres in a way deserved to lose for choking down the stretch whereas the Rockies kept fighting til the very end.