Quote:
Originally Posted by scowan
SC Skins, I understand your logic, but look at it this way, we challenge the spot, it gets overturned, the Skins pick up an extra yard or yard and a half, they STILL get charged a timeout because they don't get the first, but now you have 4th a 1/2 and not 4th and 2. Net result.... you gained 1 yard to 1 1/2 yards during the timeout you were going to take anyway? Ok, I saw this and thought this during the game, not now on Monday afternoon. I don't get paid millions to tell Gibbs to challenge, but someone does!!! Why don't they see these things that we all see?
|
I still think some of you don't understand the Challenge Rule. If you challenge and they change the spot you are
NOT charged a timeout. If you get a challenge right there is not a timeout, but you get all that time to come up with a play, even more time then a timeout. It doesn't matter hwether or not you get the first down that is not what you challenge, you can challenge a spot anytime you want. If you get it wrong you use a timeout you were going to call anyway, it is thinking like that gets us killed, why not gamble for an extra yard and more time when you have
NOTHING to lose.