View Single Post
Old 09-29-2008, 12:00 AM   #9
GMScud
Swearinger
 
GMScud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 12,626
Re: Campbell/Portis/Moss

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dlyne8r View Post
Yeah, but if you look at the replay, Rabach was victim of a somewhat bogus call on the one where he was a few yards downfield after the pass. His forward progress took him only about three yards beyond the line of scrimmage when he was blocking his defender on the play. His actions were completely outside of the results of the play in general.
Doesn't matter. The rule says as an "in-eligible" player, you can only be one yard past the line of scrimmage when the ball is thrown on a pass play.

It was the right call, but I don't blame Rabach too much for that one. The holding call against him was kinda iffy too.
__________________
Tardy
GMScud is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisements
 
Page generated in 0.50419 seconds with 10 queries