View Single Post
Old 09-29-2008, 12:07 AM   #11
Dlyne8r
Impact Rookie
 
Dlyne8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: W. Central Florida
Posts: 592
Re: Campbell/Portis/Moss

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMScud View Post
Doesn't matter. The rule says as an "in-eligible" player, you can only be one yard past the line of scrimmage when the ball is thrown on a pass play.

It was the right call, but I don't blame Rabach too much for that one. The holding call against him was kinda iffy too.
True, it just looked as if his forward progress while blocking his defender took him just a little beyond the line of scrimmage (maybe two yards at worst). Technically, yes, he was guilty, but it did not affect the play overall in terms of advancing the play.
__________________
Charmed your drug addled candor knows no bounds
Dlyne8r is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisements
 
Page generated in 0.90271 seconds with 10 queries