![]() |
|
Locker Room Main Forum Commanders Football & NFL discussion |
![]() |
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
![]() |
#1 |
The Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,525
|
Re: Blown opportunities
I've got a ? for someone..............On the kickoff after we went up 14-13. Why can a player return a onside kick for a TD. However, on that kickoff our player picks up the ball and runs it in but it is ruled down at the point of touching?
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | |
Living Legend
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Evanston, IL
Age: 37
Posts: 15,994
|
Re: Blown opportunities
Quote:
Had Burleson dropped the ball, it could have been returned for a TD. An onside kick also cannot be returned if the receiving team does not touch it.
__________________
according to a source with knowledge of the situation. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
The Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,525
|
Re: Blown opportunities
K, I thought on a kickoff that it didn't matter if anyone touched it or not.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
The Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,525
|
Re: Blown opportunities
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|