Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattyk
The way the rule is now if you go head first you can be hit. That's the way it should be. Either way I just don't agree with the ground causing a fumble period.
|
He wasn't down by contact. He was sliding head first. If someone had touched him on the way down, no fumble. Lets just say for example he slid head first, and no one touched him and got up and starting running again. Should that have been ruled a touchdown? I would say yes.
He never gave himself up.
He was never ruled down by contact.
I obviously did not have a problem with that ruling because I could have seen that as a bigger problem if they had not ruled it a fumble and ruled him down.